Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“‘Fourteen or fifteen years ago, as a much younger man, I reported on the…events…of certain drawing-room mystics and on the credulity of those gathered to watch such things.  I am a modern man, Inspector Field, which in my droodgeneration translates to ‘a man of little belief.'”

Page 248, Drood by Dan Simmons

4 Comments »

  1. Karoline Said:

    Certain sounds interesting. Will have to look it up.

    FYI; my review of The Devil You Know is up 🙂

  2. Greg Z Said:

    How do you like Drood? I’ve been thinking of picking it up….

    • Jamye Said:

      I really like it so far! I’m almost half way through and I love the writing style (it’s told in the point of view of writer Wilkie Collins). I’m not very familiar with Charles Dickens’ books but now I’m really interested in reading them (especially Our Mutual Friend and The Mystery of Edwin Drood).


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

