Happy Halloween!

halloweenJust a quick post to wish my fellow bookophiles a Happy Halloween!  What’s everyone doing tonight?  Dressing up?  Taking the little ones trick or treating?  My husband and I are dressing up as Jabba the Hut and Princess Leia (when she’s in her awesome slave metal bikini costume) and hitting the streets with some friends. 

Then tomorrow is the official start of NaNoWriMo, which I’m doing for the first time this year (and trying not to be intimidated by the daunting task)! 

Happy haunting!

2 Comments »

  1. Dominique Said:

    I didn’t do anything. Halloween’s not very big in Australia, I wish it was though it looks like so much fun! There are usually a few Halloween parties and night club themed things on here and there but none of my friends ever seem to be interested so I’ve actually never done anything for Halloween. Haha love the matching Star Wars costumes idea! Did you have a good night?

  2. Jamye Said:

    Wow, I didn’t realize Halloween wasn’t a big international holiday! Although, I guess it makes sense considering all the History Channel shows I’ve seen on the origins of Halloween are always centered on the U.S.

    This year was great, everyone loved our costumes! I felt like a celebrity – so many people stopped us to take their picture with us.

    You should definitely try to get your friends to dress up and go out next year, it’s so much fun!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

