November Hiatus Over

I’m officially back!  I’ve been MIA for about a month while scrambling to make it to the NaNoWriMo finish line. 

This was my first attempt and I’m proud to say I made it!  I got to 50,000 words on November 29th. 

I can’t deny that it was stressful and at times like pulling teeth but I’m overwhelmed by this accomplishment and the whole experience was definitely worthwhile.

My story wasn’t finished at 50k but it’s wrapping up nicely.  The next big steps will be editing and re-writing once it’s actually finished. 

Now I can finally focus on blogging and I really want to catch up on all your blogs!  I’m still slowly trudging through Drood, I’m halfway through Fire Study and almost done with the first Percy Jackson and the Olympians book.  Reviews of all those to come! 

What’s everyone reading?  I feel like I’m coming out of hibernation and need to get in touch with the world again!

Did anyone else try Nano this year?  How’d you do?

4 Comments »

  1. Greg Z Said:

    Welcome back! Looking forward to your blogs again. 😉

    Nice review of Salem’s Lot, btw. I just started Under the Dome this past weekend. So far, so good!

  2. Jamye Said:

    Thanks!

    I can’t wait to get my hands on Under the Dome!! I put it on my Christmas wish list so hopefully it shall be mine by the end of the month.

    Looking forward to your review!

  3. Lauren Said:

    Congratulations on the NANOWRIMO! I would love to try and do that sometime! 50,000 words is a HUGE accomplishment!

    I nominated you for the Honest Scrap Award. The details are in my blog.

    http://geebsbookclub.blogspot.com/2009/12/honest-scrap-award.html

    • Jamye Said:

      Thanks and Thanks! 🙂 I’ll start thinking of my 10 honest things..


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

