First Blog Award!

Lauren at Geeb’s Book Club was kind enough to give me te Honest Scrap award!   Thanks so much! 

When you’re given this award you must post 10 honest things about yourself and then pass it along to 10 blogs you follow. Here it goes!

1. My only real regret in life is quitting dance.

2. I’ve lived in California my whole life (minus three years in Texas) and I’ve never attempted to surf.

3. I’m obsessed with ancient civilizations like Egypt and Rome and I’m determined to visit them both someday.

4. I’ve been with my husband since we were in high school (almost 11 years!).

5. My parents have also been together since they were in high school (many, many more years).

6. I think rats make wonderful pets.  I was mommy to several for a few years and they were my precious babies.

7. Foreign countries I’ve visited (not counting layovers): Mexico (stranded there during 9/11), French Polynesia, Croatia, and Bosnia (for about 15 minutes).

8. Interview with the Vampire is my all-time favorite movie and I’ve had it memorized since it came out.  “So you want me to tell you the story of my life…”

9. If I was a best-selling novelist and could quit my day job I’d follow my favorite bands around on tour.

10. I used to scuba dive but had to stop after getting decompression sickness twice for no apparent reason (try spending hours in a glass coffin afterward, NOT fun!).

And I nominate:

At Home With Books

Debbie’s World of Books

Ellz Readz

Literary Escapism

My Overstuffed Bookshelf

Okbo Lover

Should Be Reading

Terra On the Bookshelf

The New Dork Review of Books

Too Many Books, Too Little Time

10 Comments »

  1. Alyce Said:

    Congratulations on receiving this award! I enjoyed reading your honest things list. I have always been too scared to give scuba diving a try (I’ve always had a fear of drowning and deep water). I can’t even imagine the claustrophobia of the glass coffin.

    The 15 minutes in Bosnia and your stay in Mexico over 9/11 sound like they would be interesting to hear more about.

    Thanks for passing the award on to me!

  2. Jamye Said:

    My pleasure!

    Yeah, the hyperbaric chamber wasn’t the most pleasant experience of my live. My husband still dives every week and I’ve learned not to panic every time he goes. Now I just worry. 🙂

    I actually just drove through Bosnia on the way to Dubrovnik (Southern town in Croatia) but technically I can say I’ve been there, right? The Cancun trip was fantastic until we woke up early to get ready to go to the airport and I happened to have the TV on and discovered that we wouldn’t be going anywhere that day or the next few!

    Looking forward to reading your list!

  3. Amy Jacobs Said:

    Thank you so much! We have things in common! I live in southern Cali and have never lived anywhere else.

    Amy J

    • Jamye Said:

      You’re welcome! Cool, can’t wait to check out your list!

  4. Terra Said:

    Thank you so much for the award!

    Hmmm… Ten honest things about myself? This will be an interesting list to put together. Let me think…

    Hours in a glass coffin? Those hyperbaric chambers sound really creepy now!

    I am so with you on wishing that I could follow my favourite bands around on tour!

    • Jamye Said:

      You’re welcome! I’m kind of doing a mini-follow of Metallica right now. Saw them in Vegas on Saturday and going to their Anaheim show on Thursday. 🙂

      Have fun with your list!

  5. I like your blog thanks man

  6. Thank you for the award and thanks for commenting on my guest post. I have subscribed to your email feed. Happy Holidays.

    • Jamye Said:

      My pleasure! Thanks for subscribing!

  7. […] special thanks to Fiction Fanatic for giving LE the Honest Scrap […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

