Quick Update

I finally finished Drood, by Dan Simmons, after I believe about two months!  I can’t believe how long it took me to read.  Granted, it is a behemoth of a book and I also read eight other books during that time, but still.  Shocking!  And it wasn’t due to disinterest, I can assure you.  To me, it was nothing short of brilliant.  Amazing.  Genius.  Wow.  Shivers.

All the little details are still swirling around in my brain, like the plastic bag in American Beauty, so I’m not going to even attempt to review it now.  But I wanted to spread the word that a review will be coming along shortly and I can already tell you, Dear Reader (as we’re so endearingly referred to by the narrator, Wilkie Collins) that it will come highly recommended. 

Now that I’ve left the underworld of phantoms and devilry and joined the bright, bustling world again, what’s everyone reading?

2 Comments »

  1. That good, eh? Looking forward to your review!

    • Jamye Said:

      I just loved it. I can see how it might not be for everyone but for me it hit the spot.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

