Time for some updates!

Wow, December was absolutely crazy!  I went from San Diego to Las Vegas to Northern California back to San Diego to Texas and just got back from Cozumel yesterday.  Let me catch my breath!  Whew! 

Apologies for the lack of posts of late, but I have managed to squeeze in some reading time during all of my travels.  I just read The Court of the Air by Stephen Hunt and Definitely Dead by Charlaine Harris.  I’m halfway through Vampire Academy, almost done with The Twisted Citadel and slowly making my way through Under the Dome.  Stay tuned for reviews of those.

Christmas brought me a bounty of new, delicious books to consume (thanks Mom & Dad!):

  1. Under the Dome – Stephen King
  2. An Echo in the Bone – Diana Gabaldon
  3. The Heretic Queen – Michelle Moran
  4. Cleopatra’s Daughter – Michelle Moran
  5. The White Queen – Philippa Gregory
  6. Angel Time – Anne Rice
  7. The Source – James Michener
  8. The Last Days of the Romanovs – Helen Rappaport
  9. Blood and Ice – Robert Masello
  10. Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead
  11. Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires Book 1) – Cynthia Holloway & Rachel Caine
  12. Marked (House of Night Book 1) – P. C. Cast
  13. Daughter of the Forest – Juliet Marillier
  14. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan – Lisa See
  15. Dracula the Un-Dead – Dacre Stoker
  16. The Time Traveler’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger

It’s going to be a struggle to figure out which ones to read first! 

Also, very exciting, I received my first ARC in the mail when I was in Mexico!  It’s called Fireworks Over Toccoa by Jeffrey Stepakoff.  Some of his writing credits include The Wonder Years, Major Dad, and Disney’s Tarzan.  This is his debut novel.

Happy New Year to everyone!  2010 is going to be a fantastic year.

9 Comments »

  1. Looking forward to your thoughts on Under the Dome. Also, that’s awesome you got The Source – it’s a serious, serious investment of time, but if you like history, very well worth it!

    • Jamye Said:

      Yeah, I’m really excited toread that one! My dad read it in high school and loved it so he thought I would too since I love archaeology and we have Jewish ancestry.

  2. Dionne Said:

    I can’t wait to hear your reviews of these books–that’s quite a tasty list! 😀

    • Jamye Said:

      I know, I was practically salivating at the sight of them! 🙂

  3. Jody Said:

    Wow! That’s quite the haul of new books! Lucky you. 🙂

    Congrats on your first ARC!

    • Jamye Said:

      And yet I still want to go to the bookstore! 🙂

      • Jody Said:

        Haha. I’m the same way… I have a huge stack of book to read and yet I can’t go anywhere near a bookseller without getting more.

  4. Wow – you had a successful holiday and some great travel! I’ve read a few of the books you received – LOVED Snow Flower and the Secret Fan (as did all of my book club). I’ll be anxious to read what you think of it!

    • Jamye Said:

      Oh good, I’m glad I put that one on my wish list. Maybe I’ll bump it up higher on my TBR queue!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

