Teaser Tuesdays: March 23rd

teasertuesdays31 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser this week comes from page 38 of Lamb by Christopher Moore:

To Joshua he said, “Kid, were you born in a stable?  Wrapped in swaddling cloths and lying in a manger?”

Joshua said nothing.

“That’s the way his mom tells it,” I said.

“Is he retarded?”

“I think you’re his first angel.  He’s impressed, I think.”

Sorry for the extra long teaser again, but I figured it’s fair since it’s all dialogue.  😉  I just started this book tonight and am loving it!

31 Comments »

  1. Sounds interesting. I haven’t read any Christopher Moore.Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Kathy Martin Said:

    Interesting! I’ll have to look for this book. Enjoy.

  3. i haven’t read him, either.

    Happy Tuesday!
    here’s mine

  4. Nice! It only gets better from there – Moore is a comedic genius!

    • Jamye Said:

      I decided to give him a try after reading about him on your blog. 🙂 It’s fantastic so far! Kinda reminds me of Good Omens by Neil Gaiman & Terry Pratchett.

  5. pussreboots Said:

    I liked the first third and last third but HATED the middle. My teaser is from Un Lun Dun.

  6. Novroz Said:

    sounds intresting and makes me curious what’s it about

  7. Deb Said:

    I have two or three of his books: Practical Demonkeeping and The Island of the Sequined Love Nun (something like that anyway). Humor is good. Enjoy.

  8. Jennifer Said:

    A very intriguing teaser. I will look into this book further. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/03/teaser-tuesdays-songbird-under-german.html

  9. Jennifer G. Said:

    I read this a few months ago and really liked it! Have you read any other Moore? A Dirty Job is my favorite. Enjoy!

    Mine is at The Introverted Reader.

    • Jamye Said:

      This is my first Moore book but I have a feeling I’m going to go out and buy a bunch more! I’ll have to check out A Dirty Job. Thanks for visiting!

  10. Love this teaser, and it sounds like a really good read enjoy.

  11. Chrissie Said:

    Great teaser!

  12. Marg Said:

    Haha! I have had this author recommended to me a load of times, but still haven’t managed to read it!

    My teaser is here

  13. kaye Said:

    I’ve never read Moore but it sounds interesting. Have a great week and happy reading! Here’s my teaser

  14. Alayne Said:

    Kinda funnty! My teasers are at The Crowded Leaf.

  15. This author is one I haven’t read yet. It sounds good. BTW…love your blog. It’s my first visit here.

    Thanks for visiting mine.

  16. Andrea Said:

    I wonder what is going on. Poor Joshua.

    My teaser

    • Jamye Said:

      It’s a great scene and it gets better! Thanks for visiting!

  17. Angela M Said:

    I’ve heard great things about his books. Here’s my TT.

  18. Lynn Said:

    Oh, what fun 🙂 We’re all Moore addicts at my house!

    My teaser is here.

    • Jamye Said:

      I think I’m about to be as well. 🙂

  19. Tasha Said:

    Great teaser!

    • Wanda Said:

      Oh, I’ve been wanting to read his Stupidest Angel for awhile now, even had it home from the library last X-mas but never quite got around to it. Sounds like this one is infused with Moore’s trademark humour as well!

      • Jamye Said:

        Okay, just the title of that one cracks me up!

  20. Zia Said:

    That’s an interesting teaser. I’m curious.

  21. Okay, I have never ever read Christopher Moore, and have always been uber curious… I have never even cracked open a book to have a look, I just have never thought about it! But if THIS is what his book are like I am going to go to the library TOMORROW and pick one up! HILARIOUS!!!

    Here’s mine:
    http://bookblabbing.blogspot.com/2010/03/teaser-tuesday-and-clue-number-2.html

    • Jamye Said:

      I know, I’ve been curious for a while too but I borrowed this one from my cousin (thanks D!) and I’m SO glad!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

